Who is controlling my Life?


 

Yesterday night I went out with one of my friends and had drinks from a low class bar, the bar room was filled with the fragrant of cigarettes and I was just enjoying the white color smoke filled in that room.  I was happy that the smoke was partially hiding some of the cracks in the roof and adding an interior design effect in that room.  Suddenly my friend disturbed me with a question  – ‘do you believe in life after death?’   I was not sure what my friend was thinking of all those time and from where he got that question.  I heard this topic before but not much thought on that. 

But yesterday the question was specific to me and unfortunately my friend was expecting an answer.  As usual, I was confused and I started thinking – do I have an option (Preferably user friendly) to choose life after death?  Who is controlling my life? – is it by myself?  Is it by my friend? Is it by some unknown power? Is it by destiny? or by some xyz?

Good, if my life has been controlled by someone else, then I don’t have to do much than just live.  If I’m the only person controlling it, then I can decide whether I want to live after death or not.  One of the other options is; my life can be controlled by me and an unknown power.  Then it is become competitive, who is having more control? me or the unknown power?  Thoughts became wild and I don’t have answers for my friend.   But the bar man was clear in his thoughts that he wants to send us out, close the bar and go home. 

When I woke up in the next day morning, it was 10.30.  I was supposed to be at office by 8 AM and I missed two early scheduled meetings.  I understood, now I have to take control, at least for rest of the day to avoid further damage. 

About Manoj R

I'm a lifelong student. A freelance happiness researcher. A minimalist. I'm trying to reach a state of ecstasy by enjoying daily wonders in life. My greater aim is to specialize in generalizing happiness concepts. In short, I'm still trying to find out more about myself...
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

